Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Invited & Qualified Teams

  • Astralis

Main Tournament Schedule

Group play: February 27, 28, March 1
Playoffs round 1: March 2
Playoffs semi finals: March 3
Grand final: March 4

February 27

Stream A schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST Renegades vs. Astralis
13:10 CET / 7:10 am EST Liquid vs. Gambit
14:20 CET / 8:20 am EST NiP vs. North
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST G2 vs. Virtus.pro
16:40 CET / 10:40 am EST Group A Upper Semi #1
20:10 CET / 2:10 pm EST Group A Upper Semi #2

Stream B schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST SK Gaming vs. AVANGAR
13:10 CET / 7:10 am EST TyLoo vs. Cloud9
14:20 CET / 8:20 am EST FaZe vs. ORDER
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST Heroic vs. Fnatic
16:40 CET / 10:40 am EST Group A Lower Game #1
20:10 CET / 2:10 pm EST Group A Lower Game #2

February 28

Stream A schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST Group B Lower Bracket
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST Group B Upper Semi Final
19:00 CET / 1pm EST Group B Upper Bracket Semi Final

Stream B schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST Group B Lower Bracket
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST Group A Lower Bracket
19:00 CET / 1pm EST Group A Lower Bracket

March 1

Stream A schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST Group B Lower Bracket
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST Group A Lower Bracket Final
19:00 CET / 1pm EST Group B Lower Bracket Final

Stream B schedule:

12:00 CET / 6 am EST Group B Lower Bracket
15:30 CET / 9:30 am EST Group A Upper Bracket Final
19:00 CET / 1pm EST Group B Upper Bracket Final
* matches on March 1 might be switched between Stream A and Stream B depending on which teams play in them.

March 2

Stream A schedule:

13:00 CET / 7 am EST Playoffs Match 1
16:50 CET / 10:50 am EST Playoffs Match 2

March 3

Stream A schedule:

11:00 CET / 5 am EST Polish Super Cup (ESL Poland stream)
15:00 CET / 9 am EST Semi Final 1
18:50 CET / 12:50 pm EST Semi Final 2

March 4

Stream A schedule:


17:00 CET / 11 am EST Grand Final (best of 5)

Format

16 teams will compete for 8 spots in the playoffs.

  • Two GSL groups of 8 teams
  • Group 2nds play group 3rds in the first round of playoffs
  • Group winners are seeded directly into the semifinals

Responsive image Responsive image
Prize Pool
Total $500,000
1st $250,000
2nd $100,000
3rd $40,000
4th $15,000
5th $7,000
6th $4,500
7th $2,500
*In addition to the base prize pool, for each group stage victory a team is awarded $1000
Responsive image

Qualifier Info

IEM World Championship Slot Distribution:

  • 8 invitations
  • 4 slots from the European qualifier
  • 2 slots from the North American qualifier
  • 1 slot from the Asian qualifier
  • 1 slot from the Oceania qualifier

Oceania Qualifier - 1 team to Katowice

Two open qualifiers:

Unlimited slots, single elimination best-of-one bracket with the final match being a best-of-three. The winner of each qualifier goes to closed qualifier.

One closed qualifier:

6 slots (4 invited, 2 from open qualifier). Double elimination best-of-three bracket with the final match being a best-of-five (1:0 advantage for the team coming from upper bracket).

Closed qualifier bracket:

Click here!

Schedule
  • Open Qualifier #1 - 6th-7th of January
  • Open Qualifier #2 - 17th-18th of January
  • Closed Qualifier - 20th-25th of January

Asian Qualifier - 1 team to Katowice

Two open qualifiers:

Unlimited slots, single elimination best-of-one bracket with the final match being a best-of-three. The winner of each qualifier goes to closed qualifier.

One closed qualifier:

6 slots (4 invited, 2 from open qualifier). Double elimination best-of-three bracket with the final match being a best-of-five (1:0 advantage for the team coming from upper bracket).

Closed qualifier bracket:

Click here!

Schedule
  • Open Qualifier #1 - 7th-8th of January
  • Open Qualifier #2 - 16th-17th of January
  • Closed Qualifier - 19th-22th of January

North American Qualifier - 2 teams to Katowice

Two open qualifiers:

Unlimited slots, single elimination best-of-one bracket with the final match being a best-of-three. The winner qualifier of each goes to closed qualifier.

One closed qualifier:

8 slots (6 invited, 2 from open qualifier) single elimination best-of-three bracket

Schedule
  • Open Qualifier #1 - 20th-21st of January
  • Open Qualifier #2 - 25th-26th of January
  • Closed Qualifier - 30th of January

European Qualifier - 4 teams to Katowice

Two open qualifiers:

Unlimited slots, single elimination best-of-one bracket with the final match being a best-of-three. The winner qualifier of each goes to closed qualifier.

One closed qualifier:

12 slots (8 invited, 4 from open qualifier) double elimination best-of-three bracket

Schedule
  • Open Qualifier #1 - 23rd-24th of January
  • Open Qualifier #2 - 31st of January - 1st of February
  • Closed Qualifier - 3rd-4th of February